St Agnes College(Autonomous) along with Mangalore University organised Mangalore University Intercollegiate Throwball Tournament for Women 2019-2020 on 7 and 8 February. 40 teams participated in the event.

The Tournament was inaugurated by Mr. J AnandSoans a former international level Athlete. “Age is Just a number,your hard work, intelligence, determination and patience will prove it” he said to the young minds.

The Chief Guest of this tournament was Dr. Kishore Kumar CK Director of Physical Education, Department of PG Studies in Physical Education and Sports, Mangalore University . He encouraged students to take part in various sports events .SrDr. M Jeswina A.C presided over the function.The other dignitaries on the dais were Sr Dr Maria Roopa A C, Joint secretary, St Agnes Institutions. Mr James Olivera, President, Mangalore University Physical Education Teacher Association, MrsSavitha, Physical education DirectressGovernment First Grade College, Hiriadka, Mrs Vasudha, Physical Education Directress St Agnes college and Sports Secretary Ms. Nisha .

The valedictory programme was held on 8 February at 2 P.M at St. Agnes College Grounds. Chief Guest for valedictory was Mr.RonaldPereira PTA Vice-president. Sr Roopa Rodrigues Associate professor Dept of Chemistrypresidwd over the function.Mrs Savitha Observer and Physical Education Directress GFGC Hiriadka. Mrs Vasudha Physical Education Directress St Agnes college, Ms. Nisha Dsouza sports secretary were present for the valedictory.

The tournament was a feat to the spectators as the participants put their best foot forward to win the game for their teams. The two-day event was a high voltage experience as the teams presented a spirited performance with mighty throws, Intelligent drops and match turning serves.

The final match witnessed a tough fight between the teams. Moving shoulder to shoulder both the teams kept the spectators guessing till the end. After a tough tussle, Alva’s College emerged champions of the tournament. Padua College won the first runners up, Government First Grade College Bettampady won the second runners up and St Agnes College, Mangalore won the third runners up.