## Minutes of the Third meeting of the IQAC for the academic year 2018 – 2019. held on 22.11.18 at 3.45 pm in the IQAC room.

### Members Present

- 1. Sr. Dr. Venissa
- 2. Dr. Ita Dsouza
- 3. Ms. Emima David
- 4. Ms Sheryl Preethika
- 5. Dr. Devi Prabha
- 6. Mrs. Vinatha
- 7. Dr. Vishala
- 8. Dr. Noeline Pinto
- 9. Sr. Vinora
- 10. Mrs. Marina Lobo

#### **Members Absent**

- 1. Sr. Dr. Jeswina
- 2. Mr. Charles Pais
- 3. Dr. Malini Hebbar
- 4. Mrs. Malavika Shetty
- 5. Dr. Shailaja H G
- 6. Dr. Sapna

# Vice Principal Coordinator Dean Science Dean Commerce & Management Senior Faculty IDBOS Chairperson Librarian PG Coordinator PG Representative IQAC Secretary

Principal & Chairperson Registrar Guide Dean Administration Dean Arts PG Representative

## AGENDA:

- 1. Minutes of the meeting held on 12.09.2018
- 2. IQAC National Seminar
- 3. NIRF 2019.
- 4. Any other matter.

The Meeting began with a silent prayer thereafter the Vice Principal Sr. Dr. Venissa chaired the meeting.

- 1. The minutes of the meeting held on 12.09.2018 was read out by the Secretary Mrs. Marina Lobo. They were found to be in order with Dr. Devi Prabha proposing and Sr. Vinora seconding the minutes.
- 2. The IQAC would be conducting a two day national level seminar on Creating Quality Culture across Curriculum on 11 & 12 January 2019. The coordinator Dr. Ita D'Souza read out the names of the invited speakers and the programme schedule. It was decided to give a memento and Rs. 2000/- to the speakers. The duties allotted to the IQAC members was also informed by the coordinator.
- 3. The data for NIRF 2019 was displayed on the screen by the Coordinator. This data had to be uploaded by 30 November, 2018. The members discussed about the various criteria that came into the NIRF data and felt that the area of research and publication had to be improved on.

4. Dr. Devi Prabha had mentored MAPS College for NAAC visit in the month of October 2018. The Vice Principal and the members of the IQAC lauded her on the efforts put by her.

The Meetings ended with Dr. Ita D'Souza thanking the members for their presence and Cooperation.

Mrs. Marina Lobo (Secretary)

**Dr. Ita Dsouza** (Coordinator)

M. Jesnina Ac

Sr Dr M. Jeswina A.C. (Principal)