The NSS unit of St Agnes College(Autonomous) Mangaluru  has been selected as the Best NSS Unit under Mangalore University. 

Dr Uday Kumar B, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi has been awarded  the Best NSS Programme Officer  for the year 2017-18. Dr Uday has  rendered his relentless services to the NSS unit of St Agnes College. 

Ms Rachana Shetty, ex student of the college has been awarded  the Best NSS Volunteer for the year 2016-17. She was the Secretary of the  NSS unit and has worked under the able guidance of Dr Uday Kumar.

The awardees were felicitated by H. N. Nagamohan Da, Rtd. Judge Highcourt, Bengaluru. 

The college is proud of  the achievements of Dr Uday Kumar and Ms Rachana Shetty.