The Department of Commerce organized one day fest “Talents day 2019” on 16th September, 2019 at the St. Agnes College campus. This fest was organized with the purpose of identifying, preparing and training the students to face future challenges and to provide a platform to showcase their talents.

Dr. Therese Pereira was the Chief Guest, Assistant Professor of Commerce, Government First Grade College Car Street, Mangalore. She is the former faculty of Commerce at St Agnes College, Mangalore. Dr. Sr. Jeswina A.C. the Principal of the college was the president for the event. Mrs. Anitha S, the in charge H.O.D of Commerce, Mrs. Sheryl P, the Dean of Commerce and Management, SACCSA coordinators Mr. Rodney Vaz and Mr. Delan Lobo, Asst. Professors of Commerce, Ms. Rakshika, the Vice-President of Commerce were the dignitaries during the inaugural.

Mariam Simin of I B.Com welcomed the Chief Guest, the dignitaries and the gathering. The program started with a prayer song by Ashel and team of I B.Com to invoke the blessings of Lord Almighty.

While addressing the students, the Chief Guest, Dr. Therese Pereira advised how to overcome the obstacles in life with a positive attitude. The program was inaugurated by the Chief Guest and the Principal with lighting of the lamp. While addressing, the Principal encouraged the students to utilize the opportunities provided and work hard to add more colour in their lives.

Rakshika, the Vice-President, briefed about the various competitions for the day. Hanan of I B.Com compered the program and Rajshee of I B.Com proposed the vote of thanks for the morning’s inaugural function.

The INTRA Collegiate fest was concluded with a valedictory ceremony. Sr. Dr. M. Venessa A.C., the Vice Principal of the college, was the Chief Guest. While addressing, she advised to speak and utilize the time wisely and grab every opportunity provided. Ms. Dalia D’Souza, Mr. Delan Lobo and Mr. Rodney Vaz the Faculty of Commerce, announced the prize winners and Sr. Dr. M. Venessa A.C, gave away the prizes. Muhiza of I B.Com compered the valedictory and Shreya Shetty of I B.Com proposed the vote of thanks.



Role Play


I Place – Rhea Lilia Sequeira, Sneha Kumari – I B.Com B

II Place – Hanan Musari Khan, Mariam Simin – I B.Com ACCA

Product Lunch


I Place – Neeshma B Salian, Swathi K – I B.Com B

II Place – N Riya Machaiah, Fathimath Jasima – I B.Com A



I Place  – Amrin, Ayisha, Lavi Pradeep – I B.Com A

II Place – Rajshee, Sania, Mehak – I B.Com B



I Place – Ayesha Nahiya, Ayesha Shibani   – I B.Com A

II Place – Reefa Aziya, Marita Sequeira – I B.Com A

Mock Press


I Place – Beebi Haleema Shahla – I B.Com A

II Place  – Shreya Shetty  – I B.Com D

Best Manager


Pravalika Sowjanya – I B.Com D Professional

Treasure Hunt


Bindiya Poojari, Deekshitha Kulal, Lishel Pinto – I B.Com A

Turn Coat


I Place – Samruddhi B.K. – I B.Com B

II Place – Kalandari Muhiza – I B.Com A

Stars of Agnes I Place – I B.Com A, II Place – I B.Com C
Overall Winners Winners – I B.Com A, Runners up – I B.Com B