The Department of Commerce organized one day fest “ComQuest” on 28th August, 2019 at the St. Agnes College campus. This fest was organized with the purpose of preparing and training the students to face future challenges and to provide a platform to showcase their talents.

Dr. Sr. Jeswina A.C. the Principal of the college, Mrs. Anitha S, the in charge H.O.D of Commerce, Mrs. Sheryl P, the Dean of Commerce and Management, SAACSA coordinators Mr. Rodney Vaz and Mr. Delan Lobo, Asst. Professors of Commerce, Ms. Rakshika, the Vice-President of Commerce were the dignitaries during the inaugural.

Juveria of III B.Com welcomed the Chief Guest, the dignitaries and the gathering. The program started with a prayer song by Jancy and team of III B.Com to invoke the blessings of Lord Almighty. Shreya and group of II B.Com performed a dance to add more colour and life to the program.

The Principal of the college, Dr. Sr. Jeswina A.C. was the Chief Guest for the occasion. The program was inaugurated by the Principal with lighting of the lamp. While addressing, she encouraged to utilize the opportunities provided and work hard to add more colour in our lives.

Rakshika, the Vice-President, briefed about the various competitions for the day. Leandra Menezes of III B.Com compered the program and Michelle D’souza of III B.Com proposed the vote of thanks for the morning’s inaugural function.

The INTRA Collegiate fest was concluded with a valedictory ceremony. Sr. M. Carmel Rita A.C., the Administrator of the college, was the Chief Guest. In her address, she said the motivation must come from within and encouraged the students to participate. Ms. Dalia D’Souza, Mr. Delan Lobo and Mr. Rodney Vaz the Faculty of Commerce, announced the prize winners and Sr. M. Carmel Rita A.C, gave away the prizes. Ainish D’Cunha compered the valedictory and Sheryl D’Souza of III B.Com proposed the vote of thanks.




I Place – Jerusha Maben, Melissa Cutinho – III B.Com C

II Place – Chaithra, Alma Lasrado – III B.Com D

Human Resource


I Place – Preethi P S, Meghana S Pai, Melani D’souza – II B.Com B

II Place – Arolyn Mariel Rodrigues, Ashel Riana Rego, Shane Joveeta Jovet – III B.Com D



I Place  – Savina Pereira, Saksha Rodrigues – II B.Com C

II Place – Sheryl Deola, Rifa Anjum – III B.Com C

Public Relations


I Place – Dhruthy Ramesh Shetty, Smrithi S  – II B.Com D

II Place – Juveriya, Anthony Nithya – III B.Com A



I Place – Hazara Thashreefa, Fathima Fareena – III A

II Place  – Swara R S, Smrithi P  – II C



I Place – Prajna, Nidhi S, Rakshitha  – II B.Com B

II Place – Aishwarya Deepak Kumar, Nafisa Afreen, Spandana K S – III B.Com D

Treasure Hunt


I Place – Dechamma P B, Sneha S R, Priya Madappa M – III B.Com D

II Place – Sheethal Poojary, Sheethal Shahi, Shifa Naz – III B.Com C

Best Manager


Grachel Helma D’Cunha – III B.Com A
Stars of AgnesI Place – III B.Com A, II Place – III B.Com B
Overall WinnersWinners – III B.Com A, Runners up – III B.Com D