On the occasion of Centenary Celebration, an “Intercollegiate Chemistry Seminar Competition” was conducted by the Department of Chemistry, on 7th January 2020 at St. Agnes College,Mangalore.

The chief guest, Sr Dr Jeswina A.C, Principal St Agnes College enlightened the students about the concepts of Chemistry and its significance in our lives. Prof Ronald Mascarenhas (former HOD of Chemistry, St. Agnes College), Dr Divya V Shetty (Asst Professor,Dept of Chemistry, St. Aloysius College, Mangalore) and Dr Sharath Kumar (Asst Professor, Govinda Das College , Surathkal) were the judges for the event.

12 participants from various colleges took part in the competition. Ashvitha Shetty of second year BSc introduced the dignitaries, Aishwarya of third year BSc proposed the vote of thanks and Reeshal of third year BSc compered the program. Dr Saraswathi B.S (HOD, Dept of Chemistry) was the co-ordinator of this intercollegiate seminar competition.

The winners of the event are as follows:

Asha Devi – I place (Vivekananda College)

Shivani R Bangera – II place (St. Agnes College)

Aparna K – III place (St. Agnes College)